Hidden. In a fairy land.

Last week, I added a bit of video/photo expertise to a communications training held on the UGA campus. And, being a training, we gave our “students” (very sharp UGA Extension professionals) some homework. The assignment centered around the UGA Trial Garden, always a beautiful spot, although some of us starting wilting rapidly in the August heat (um, yeah, so I thought we might get through summer without actually experiencing summer heat. Boo on August. BOOOOO).

Ahem. Where was I? Oh, yes, summer heat. No, wait, the Trial Garden. In the summer heat.

Flowers are so intricate and lovely. I don’t know what kind this one is, but I thought it illustrated well the concept of hidden for the photo scavenger hunt. I like to image being a wee fairy wandering through the flowers on a particularly warm day, collecting pieces of fragile beauty for my home.

TG-Hidden-3446-lr

If you look closely, there are tiny insects on some of the flowers. And, another angle:

TG-Hidden-3449-lr

I shot these with a 50mm f/1.4 lens. I left the color alone and love the bokeh (the blurring effect. Will have to experiment with this more).

2 thoughts on “Hidden. In a fairy land.

Leave a Reply

